No contradictions in the bible?

Once again I ran into someone claiming to be a Christian who had never found any contradictions or falsehoods in the bible.

No contradictions in The Bible? Excuse me while I fall about the floor laughing. Have you actually read it? The Brick Testament, in The Fate of Judas ( Matthew 27:3-4) and The Other Fate of Judas (Acts 1:15-19, points out that the New Testament gives Judas two different deaths. You can’t get much more contradictory than that.

2 Responses to “No contradictions in the bible?”

  1. taiorafan21 Says:

    People who don’t see any contradictions in the Bible have simply been indoctrinated for so long that they are too scared to question one of the most central tenants of their faith, Biblical Inerrancy. I’m a Christian who attends a Baptist church, but I don’t consider any of the translations of the Bible as inerrant because it can’t happen. Nor do I take the entire Bible literally. In fact, I think that if anyone DOES claim to take the whole thing literally, word for word, then they are insane.

  2. monado Says:

    That reminds me: I should put a link to the Skeptic’s Annotated Bible / Quran / Book of Mormon into the sidebar.


Leave a Reply

