Christopher Hitchens stares death in the eye

The Australian Broadcasting Network has a two-part video interview of Christopher Hitchens talking about his life and having cancer:

8 Responses to “Christopher Hitchens stares death in the eye”

  1. Dave Says:

    Interesting title.
    More appropriate and realistic title would have been:

    ‘Death continues it’s relentless and unstopable march towards extinguishing the existance of Christopher Hitchens’.

  2. monado Says:

    It’s “its,” not “it’s.”

    You know what they say: “one per customer, sooner or later.”

    • Dave Says:

      Thanks smart ass.

      Does’nt change the fact that ‘Death continues it’s relentless and unstopable march towards extinguishing the existance of Christopher Hitches’, although he now has 2 less days of existance remaining.

  3. monado Says:

    I didn’t write the headline; complain to the person who wrote the article.* But I think what he wanted to convey was, “Hitchens faces death bravely.”

    *However, if you want to be taken seriously, try to spell its and existence correctly.

  4. Dave Says:

    Hey Mongo,

    I don’t care if you take me seriously or not.
    I can’t take the author’s word that Kitchens is the brave soul (sorry, Kitch has no soul) he’s making him out to be.

    Anyone can be brave in front of a camera or microphone. Kitchen might be balling his eyes out the rest of the time for all we know. So the only true statement is the one I mentioned twice now which I will repeat a 3rd time for the benefit of all:

    “DEATH CONTINUES IT’S RELENTLESS AND UNSTOPABLE MARCH TOWARDS EXTINGUISHING THE EXISTANCE OF CHRISTOPHER KITCHENS”.

    You can commence you are spell check now smart ass. After all, it’s you are fallback strategy when you have nothing clver to say so Iv’e given you quiet a few ou’ts here.

  5. Dave Says:

    Mongo, P.S.

    How do you spell “Buy Buy Kitchens?”

  6. monado Says:

    So you’re one of those sadistic jerks that wishes someone harm for disagreeing with you? I hope any future mates you have find that out before it’s too late.

  7. Dave Says:

    No such thing as sadistic. No such thing as a jerk. If there is, show me the proof. I’m surprised you would be so careless as a man of science. You are beginining to lose credibility…

    There is no consequence to my words or to my actions for they are within the law. I have trained my mind not to feel remorse since remorse serves me no purpose. I am free to lay in to anyone I want – such as Kitchens, and even you Mongo. You may not like it but that is of no consequence to me. There is no hate for there is no proof of it’s existance. There is no incorrect spelling ether. There is nothing. there might be an agreement on things that are subjective but that is of no consequence to me ether. I can make my own rules and lay into people who feel they have the right to correct me because there is nothing. We are one asteroid away from making all we do or say meaningless, although there is no proof that what we do has meaning anyway. So, what rules are you going to live by? Please don’t talk morality to me or I will take out my violin. Confused about who and what I am? Trying to fit me into a box? Dont bother.

    So, I repeat, how do you spell “Buy Buy Kitchens?”.


Leave a Reply

