Books: Carl Zimmer’s "Evolution"

My weekend was taken up with family-related driving, the first long bike ride of spring, and country dancing; working on a dismal writing contract (1 week to go); and cooking and housework. Whenever I could fit in a minute I was dipping in to Carl Zimmer’s book Evolution, which is wonderful. It flows, it’s easy to understand, it’s exciting, it’s breezy: it rolls off the mind’s tongue like cream.

Hmmm, maybe we can become Zimmerites instead of “Darwinists.”

2 Responses to “Books: Carl Zimmer’s "Evolution"”

  1. Janine Kavanagh Says:

    Thanks for the review. I have to admit that I read on eof his previous books and got bored about halfway through. May be I will pick up this one and give it a go!

  2. LotStreetWiz Says:

    monado will soon have the four hours of the American public-television programme that Evolution is the companion to. I ordered it from Amazon.ca for her this afternoon.


Leave a Reply

